Lost In Wine, ljóđ frá 16. ágúst 2022.

Both are gone, the brides of year,

badly hurt and lonesome now.

Are they really free of fear?

furlough, tell me holy cow!

 

I knew I should have said that much,

but sunlight in a Covid dress?

Need I point out: Hell or hutch?

Heaven found in just a mess!

 

Twenty years with tools so fine,

told me all, I waved goodbye.

Still the love was lost in wine,

led to ruins, don't know why.

 

Small and pretty, smiling kind,

smote me still when that was gone.

Backwards all in bristly mind,

before what so good he's done.

 

Great love found I, masked and mild,

more than thought I could be still.

Was I only well beguiled?

Worth the time I gave her, mill.

 

Built with kindness, beer she gave,

before transformation, glass.

Never asked for nights or shave,

need it all so make a pass!

 

Two girls at a time he knew,

took the one he feared the least.

Further didn't feel it through,

found out that he chose the beast.

 

Feared the tall girl, tame the small,

took me for a magic ride.

Even that love at a fall,

ever could I doubt one's might?


« Síđasta fćrsla | Nćsta fćrsla »

Bćta viđ athugasemd

Ekki er lengur hćgt ađ skrifa athugasemdir viđ fćrsluna, ţar sem tímamörk á athugasemdir eru liđin.

Um bloggiđ

Ingólfur Sigurðsson

Höfundur

Ingólfur Sigurðsson
Ingólfur Sigurðsson

Fćrsluflokkar

Maí 2024
S M Ţ M F F L
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  

Heimsóknir

Flettingar

  • Í dag (20.5.): 23
  • Sl. sólarhring: 62
  • Sl. viku: 678
  • Frá upphafi: 108434

Annađ

  • Innlit í dag: 22
  • Innlit sl. viku: 542
  • Gestir í dag: 22
  • IP-tölur í dag: 22

Uppfćrt á 3 mín. fresti.
Skýringar

Leita í fréttum mbl.is

Innskráning

Ath. Vinsamlegast kveikiđ á Javascript til ađ hefja innskráningu.

Hafđu samband